Swami Prasad Maurya Badly Lags Behind BJP Candidate from Fazilnagar

Swami Prasad Maurya Severely Lags Behind BJP Candidate from Fazilnagar
Swami Prasad Maurya with Akhilesh Yadav

According to latest statistics, Samajwadi Party (SP) leader and former minister in Yogi Adityanath’s cabinet Swami Prasad Maurya is lagging by more than 13,665 votes from the Fazilnagar seat behind Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) politician Surendra Kumar Kushwaha.

On March 3, Fazilnagar voted in the state’s sixth phase of the Assembly election.

Maurya has, 14,695 votes, whereas Kushwaha has 28,363 votes, according to the latest election statistics released by the Election Commission.

Maurya, a heavyweight OBC politician who joined Akhilesh Yadav’s party in January, opted to contest from Fazilnagar this time instead of his bastion Padrauna.

read also: No-Confidence Motion Against Pak PM Imran Khan; Govt in Trouble?

Last monthm he oozed confidence in a clean vicotry from the seat. The former UP minister told Hindustan Times, “I was elected from Padrauna in Kushinagar district in the 2009 by-poll, 2012 and 2017 assembly elections. The outsider tag (given) by rival parties will be rejected by the people. Along with the traditional support base of the Samajwadi Party, I am getting support from other communities as well. They know that like Padrauna, Fazilnagar will also become a developed constituency.”

Out of the total of 403,  The BJP presently holds a 248-seat lead, much beyond the 202-vote majority threshold.

The Samajwadi Party is in second position, with 112 seats under its control. The Congress, on the other hand, has so far managed to gain a lead in three electoral districts.

About Author

2 thoughts on “Swami Prasad Maurya Badly Lags Behind BJP Candidate from Fazilnagar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

TOP 10 BOLLYWOOD SONGS FOR HOLI 2023 15 Highest Rated Indian Movies on IMDb 10 Best Foods For Brains Best Netflix Movies Ever PM Modi’s Diwali Location Since 2014